Lazy Librarian

One of the things I do when I get new books in is make sure the relevant teachers know what we have. I do this by taking photos and emailing them- it saves on typing and makes it clear what the teacher should look for if they come in to get it. I found that as a teacher, I never knew what was available to use. When I moved into my role as librarian this year, I kept finding things and thinking “Oh I could have used that!” and I don’t want other teachers to feel that. I see part of my role as always, regardless of whether I am asked or not, finding and creating resources for teachers.

One thought on “Lazy Librarian

Leave a Reply

