The least qualified librarian you know

Last year I was asked to be our high school’s librarian. I was told by the last librarian that “I simply don’t think you can do it”.

I share the job with our school’s IT Head of Department. He takes care of cataloguing and IT (a huge job) and I take care of purchasing, curriculum and front of house business. It’s Easter, which means in Australia I’ve been librarian for one term. It’s been completely amazing- a lot of fun, challenging getting to know new software systems and working with new people, primarily our super teacher aide and the other librarian/IT Head.

All I want to do here is record some of my work and photos and ideas.

Leave a Reply

