Planning for the year ahead

One of the first things I did when I accepted the library job was plan a year of displays. Our last librarian didn’t do any displays and I really missed that as a library user. Sure, my aren’t completely fancy or impressive, but I remember loving themed displays in the library.

DisplaySchedule2014

Luckily for me, Pinterest exists. I collate a lot of display ideas there and then take my own photos of my interpretations. I planned the year of displays so I didn’t have to make week-to-week decisions about what to display next. I consulted the school’s upcoming events calendar as well as important national events (like ANZAC Day and NAIDOC Week). As you can see, I also colour coded my schedule. Because I’m like that.

ColourCodeBanner

Read on, Garth.

 

One thought on “Planning for the year ahead

Leave a Reply

